Fact: I will starve for Books

It’s true. Ever since my allowance got cut off after college, I promised myself I’d be saving up as much money as I could for a Bookstore Splurge. This is why I believe BookSale is such a gift from the heavens–a treasure trove of awesome books at the cheapest prices you could ever possibly imagine. Book Hoarding is sort of like a sport; You need passion, patience, and well, stamina. After about three hours of exploring shelves like mad, I stepped out giddy and victorious with seven promising books. All for only 450php!

  • The Anthologist (Nicholas Baker)
  • The Abstinence Teacher (Tom Perrotta)
  • The Suburbs of Heaven (Merle Drown)
  • Caucasia (Danzy Senna)
  • Postcards from Berlin (Margaret Leroy)
  • Jane Austen in Scarsdale (Paula Marantz Cohen)
  • Vernon God Little (DBC Pierre)
Leave a Reply

