The Joys of Re-reading

So okay: It really does look like I have abandoned my book blog, what with the two-month long hiatus I intentionally gave myself as a gift. And I know that whatever excuse I’m gonna give will sound lame anyway but here’s a brief rundown of my life so far: I recently just resigned from my job and cut all of my used-to-be-waist-length hair. So not only am I blissfully unemployed, I also look very much like a boy now. (The last time I had a haircut was back in 2008.) Yeah, even my own mom is worried about me, and whether I’m in some sort of post-adolescence crisis or something. But no worries: I’m good. I will be fine. In fact, I spent these lovely weeks hibernating with my beloved books. And since I temporarily have no stable source of moolah lately, I realized it’ll be fun to re-read some of the really old books I have on my shelf, some of which are books I’ve had since high school. Some pages are already wrinkled and dog-eared, but they still feel like new books to me after such a long time. Okay, so much for my book-romantic self.  Here’s my October-November Reading List:

  • The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennox (Maggie O’ Farrell)
  • Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen (Dyan Sheldon)
  • A Million Little Pieces (James Fray)
  • Just in Case (Meg Rosoff)
  • The Honk and Holler Opening Soon (Billie Letts)
  • Scribbler of Dreams (Mary E. Pearson)
  • Funny Little Monkey (Andrew Auseon)
  • The Liar (Stephen Fry)
  • Exchange (Paul Magrs)
  • The Lovely Bones (Alice Sebold)
Leave a Reply

