Summer so far

Hard to believe that we’re already done with the first quarter of the year, I suppose. So much has already happened, and yet summer still feels like on a standstill. What is irony. I learned so far that books can sometimes be the perfect barometers of days, and I’d like to believe that with every book I add on my shelf, I hopefully become a better, more grown-up person. Besides, summer sales abound a-plenty in the malls these days, and my resistance is relatively weaker than the usual. Finally purchasing books I’ve been hunting and wanting for sometime also kindled my ecstasy. (John Green, Agatha Christie & Alan Bennett! Yay!) I wish there are enough exclamation points to contain my emotions. Ahhh, joy. Just look at these lovely spines awaiting me. I know this is an odd mix of historical romances, mysteries and angst-ridden YA fiction, but hey, I REGRET NOTHING. 🙂

  • Mystery of the Blue Train, Agatha Christie
  • Someday this pain will be useful to you, Peter Cameron
  • No shame, No fear, Ann Turnbull
  • The Fault in our stars, John Green
  • Life Mask, Emma Donoghue
  • Time is a River, Mary Alice Monroe
  • The Man on the Ceiling, Steve Rasnic Tem & Melanie Tem
Leave a Reply

