I’ve read 55 books for 2012!

2012

I’m clueless as to whether this is an improvement or a disappointment in comparison to my reading list for 2011 since I never really keep track of how many books I read in a year prior to having this blog. (The Book Blah was born only September of last year.) I never really keep track of so many things, anyways. Haha. But I feel like 2012 has been such a good year for reading, despite the inevitable hits and misses—most of the books I’ve read are from overrated authors. I looked at my Goodreads Rating average and I can see for myself that a huge bulk of this year’s list either got a two-star or three-star score from me. Somehow Ho-hum, yes. This year is still pretty remarkable though, because I came across some very special books which will eventually join my list of all-time favorites, so yay! (I’ll save my thoughts about my top books for 2012 on a monster year-ender post.)

For the meantime, here’s the complete list of the fifty-five books I have finished for 2012.

1. The Calligrapher’s Daughter, Eugenia Kim
2. The Safe House, Nicci French
3. Kamen Tantei Vol.1, Matsuri Akino
4. It, Stephen King
5. Girls’ Night In, Various Authors
6. The Devil and Miss Prym, Paulo Coelho
7. Good Morning, Killer April Smith
8. The Winner Stands Alone, Paulo Coelho
9. The Book Lovers’ Appreciation Society, Various Authors
10. The Zahir, Paulo Coelho
11. Room, Emma Donoghue
12. I Remember You, Harriet Evans
13. What Katy Did, Susan Coolidge
14. The Inheritance of Beauty, Nicole Seitz
15. The Little Friend, Donna Tartt
16. Why We Broke Up, Daniel Handler
17. A Girl Becomes a Comma Like That, Lisa Glatt
18. Someday This Pain Will Be Useful to You, Peter Cameron
19. Threads of Time, Noh Mi Young
20. The Year of Disappearances, Susan Hubbard
21. Otogi Zoshi, Narumi Seto
22. Little Queen, Kim Yeon Joo
23. Hateship, Friendship, Courtship, Loveship, Marriage: Stories, Alice Munro
24. Emma, Jane Austen
25. Lady In The Van / The Clothes They Stood Up In, Alan Bennett
26. The Fault in Our Stars, John Green
27. Snow Flower and the Secret Fan, Lisa See
28. Shake Loose My Skin: New and Selected Poems, Sonia Sanchez
29. Si Amapola sa 65 na Kabanata, Ricky Lee
30. The Man on the Ceiling, Steve Rasnic & Melanie Tem
31. No Shame, No Fear, Ann Turnbull
32. The Mystery of the Blue Train, Agatha Christie
33. The Captain’s Daughters, Benita Brown
34. Big City Eyes, Delia Ephron
35. The Valkyries, Paulo Coelho
36. The Lost Symbol, Dan Brown
37. The Good Guy, Dean Koontz
38. Lumayo Ka Nga Sa Akin, Bob Ong
39. Where the Heart Is, Billie Letts
40. The Cabal and Other Stories, Ellen Gilchrist
41. Marly’s Ghost, David Levithan
42. Turning Thirty, Mike Gayle
43. Shut the Door, Amanda Marquit
44. The Nanny Diaries , Emma Maclaughlin
45. The Dog Walker: A Novel, Leslie Schnur
46. Gilead, Marilynne Robinson
47. Slammerkin, Emma Donoghue
48. The Gardens Of Kyoto, Kate Walbert
49. Your Own, Sylvia: A Verse Portrait of Sylvia Plath, Stephanie Hemphill
50. Here on Earth, Alice Hoffman
51. The Burn Journals, Brent Runyon
52. Chain Mail: Addicted to You, Ishizaki Hiroshi
53. Ang Mga Kaibigan ni Mama Susan, Bob Ong
54. Open House, Patricia
55. Anthem of a Reluctant Prophet, Jane Proulx

Leave a Reply

