APRIL TBR

summerYA

The heat is finally on and I don’t know about you guys but for me it has always been this:

SUMMER = YA! Woot!

I’ve already gone to the beach and went on a week-long out-of-town vacation in March (yes, that moodswing roller coaster of a month) so I’m pretty confident I’ll have lots of time for reading this April. This is, after all, my definition of a splendid summer: staying indoors, the AC turned on 24/7, eating all my favorite food and staying up and waking up late for as long as I wanted.

For this month I’ll be reading one of the most talked-about dystopian romance ala The Bachelor that generated a lot of virtual hype and drama at Goodreads in 2012 (The Selection), a contemporary high-school YA story about love and death which has the prettiest book cover design ever and from what I can tell will be a very bittersweet and poignant read (Sky is Everywhere), a coming-of-age ghost story set in the Hipster era of the ’70s that I’ve been very much intrigued about (Rainy Day Women) and a John Green book that I’ve been wanting to read for so long (Looking for Alaska) because darn it, a YA reading list is never complete without a John Green book!

I’m also looking forward to reading a lot of poems because apparently, April is widely celebrated worldwide as Poetry Month. I’ll try to post a couple of my favorites to share with you guys and who knows, I might also find the time to post some of my stock poetry too! Yay!

What are you guys reading for April? Whatever your plans are, here’s an extra reminder and all my fingers crossed for all of us to have fun. I’ve read somewhere that April is the cruelest month, but I hope and believe otherwise—

Enjoy your summer, ya’ll and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

